FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

Post Reply
kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Thu Mar 08, 2018 3:14 pm

I'm running P3Dv4.2 and FSX Gold on two different SSDs, using MSFFB2 stick. I have legal FsForce software codes for both systems.
My system: Intel(r) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU 4,2 GHz - Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 - RAM 16GB - 3 SSD each 500GB - 1 HD 1TB - Win10 Pro 64 bit - P3Dv4 - FSX Gold - also installed latest necessary FSUIPC for both simulators.
I don't have any problem in P3Dv4.2 but FsForce doesn't connect to FSX Gold.
I attach the logfile.txt and simconnect.log files.
I kindly ask for suport.

Greetings
Dieter
Attachments
simconnect.log
(4.11 KiB) Downloaded 80 times
logfile.txt
(5.92 KiB) Downloaded 80 times

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by RussDirks » Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:15 am

Have you tried re-installing FS Force?
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:10 pm

Well, so I did (as several times before) but without success, I'm afraid.
See screenshot - and a message appears "Cannot connect to FSX".

Dieter
Attachments
FsForce.jpg
FsForce.jpg (19.17 KiB) Viewed 1939 times

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by RussDirks » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:16 am

I see an error message in the log file you posted regarding SimConnect. Try re-installing the SimConnect.msi file in C:\Program Files (x86)\FSForce 2\lib.

Also, check the Windows Event Logs to see if there are any entries regarding FS Force. I think there might be some problem when the DLL tries to load.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Sun Mar 11, 2018 1:12 am

I did again (like several times before) but without success.
I'm at my wits end ...

Dieter

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by RussDirks » Sun Mar 11, 2018 5:18 am

Was there anything in the Windows Event logs?

That simconnect.log file you provided was a little bit too brief. I need a few more seconds of activity to see whether FS Force DLL connects successfully with Simconnect. All I can see is that it was loaded. Just start a flight, let it sit on the tarmac for 10 seconds, and then shut it down.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:57 pm

Ok, followed your advice.
- there is no error message in the Windows Event logs.
I cannot attach the complete simconnect.log file. It's too lang.
I had to cut again and put it in zip-format. (maybe this will do)

Dieter

P.S. Just an information: I didn't install FsForce into C:\Program Files (x86)\FsForce but on another drive.
This shouldn't be the problem It works on my P3Dv4.2.
Attachments
simconnect.zip
(55.11 KiB) Downloaded 72 times

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by RussDirks » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:43 am

Thanks, it shows that FSForce.dll is being loaded, but it never goes further and starts operation. I was looking at the logfile.txt you send me at first, and it is a bit confusing. It seems to have some conflicting information. Please empty it out, or delete it, then start FSX Gold, start a flight, wait 20 seconds, shut down and send me the resulting logfile.txt.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:38 pm

Logfile attached. (but seems to look same as before...)

Dieter
Attachments
logfile.txt
(7.23 KiB) Downloaded 74 times

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 647
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by RussDirks » Wed Mar 14, 2018 12:27 pm

I'm pretty certain that the DLL is having trouble loading SimConnect, which it needs to operate. Since you have tried re-installing that, you'll have to try something more drastic: go into Control Panel and see if FSX has a repair option, and run it. I hate to say it, but if that doesn't work, the next step is uninstall and reinstall!

As an aside, you mentioned you have FSX Gold. As I understand it, that is the initial version of FSX along with a disk for the Acceleration Pack. Is that correct. Did you install the Acceleration Pack?
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

kdl
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Re: FsForce doesn't connect to FSX

Post by kdl » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:36 pm

Correct, FSX Gold is FSX Deluxe Edition plus Acceleration Pack.
Yes, Acc pack is installed, of course.
Well, maybe I will try a repair. What I remember so far the repair function is on the FSX installation disk. Will let you know what happened (in case I will do so ...)
Thanks for your assistance!

Dieter

Addendum:
Just ran the repair functions for FSX and Acc Pack but no success.

Post Reply