problem with atc in p3d4.2

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

Post Reply
rgerdes
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:18 am

problem with atc in p3d4.2

Post by rgerdes » Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:33 am

Hi Russ,
This is a weird one.
I 'm having a problem with the atc window being greyed out and inoperative in the new p3d v 4.2.
I have narrowed it down to maybe a conflict with the fs force dll.
If I don't launch fs force at start up the atc works.
Anything you can think of that might be causing this?
Thanks,
Bob

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 652
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: problem with atc in p3d4.2

Post by RussDirks » Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:32 am

I don't use ATC much so I just ran a quick test and was able to bring up the ATC window and interact with it, with FS Force running. Not sure what is going on with your system. Have you tried re-installing FS Force. Don't forget, you can easily enable/disable FS Force using Profile Manager Launch options when you are doing your testing.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

rgerdes
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:18 am

Re: problem with atc in p3d4.2

Post by rgerdes » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:01 am

Sorry Russ,
Turns out because I only installed the 4.2 client there was something about my 4.1 default start location that 4.2 didn't like.
After I deleted it and re-saved after loading the p3d default all is good.
It takes about 2 minutes to reload any new test scenarios, so takes awhile to figure it out :)
Sorry about the confusion - wasn't anything to do with fs force after all
Bob

Post Reply