FSForce Automatic Update

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

Post Reply
maxam
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:08 am

FSForce Automatic Update

Post by maxam » Sun Oct 08, 2017 7:23 am

Hi Russ,

Is there any way that you could advise users automatically when there is an update to the FSForce module?

I was having a heck of a time figuring out why Prepar3D v4 was stuttering so much and then it dawned on me that I had not checked which build I had installed for FSForce. Once updated the stutters were gone and the sim ran silky smooth.

Regards,

Rob
Burnaby, BC

maxam
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 4:08 am

Re: FSForce Automatic Update

Post by maxam » Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:40 am

Well, that wasn't it. I thought after I updated FSForce and P3D v4 to the latest build I'd gotten rid of the stutters. I'm going to go ahead and do a complete delete of the appdata and program data folders related to P3D and reintroduce each addon one by one.

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 654
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FSForce Automatic Update

Post by RussDirks » Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:22 pm

Hopefully you can find the cause of the problem.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

StephaneS
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 4:34 pm

Re: FSForce Automatic Update

Post by StephaneS » Mon Oct 29, 2018 4:58 pm

Hello Russel,
Do you send an automatic email when a new update is released ?
Thx.

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 654
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Re: FSForce Automatic Update

Post by RussDirks » Tue Oct 30, 2018 1:54 am

Generally not. I don't have any infrastructure like that in place. You'll just have to periodically check the release history page.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

Post Reply