Axis for elevator trim

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

Post Reply
Bill Womack
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2003 7:45 am
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Contact:

Axis for elevator trim

Post by Bill Womack » Wed Dec 17, 2003 8:29 am

Is there any way at some point to assign the trim functions (especially elevator trim) to a joystick axis? I've got this great little throttle wheel on my stick that I'm not using and it would be ideal (and quite realistic) to use it for trim. Just a thought.

thanks,
Bill Womack

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 653
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Post by RussDirks » Wed Dec 17, 2003 10:58 am

It is feasible. I would have to modify the software to read the slider position rather than wait for button presses. Will see how things develope.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

Post Reply