Axis for elevator trim

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

Bill Womack
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2003 7:45 am
Location: Portland, Oregon USA
Contact:

Axis for elevator trim

Postby Bill Womack » Wed Dec 17, 2003 8:29 am

Is there any way at some point to assign the trim functions (especially elevator trim) to a joystick axis? I've got this great little throttle wheel on my stick that I'm not using and it would be ideal (and quite realistic) to use it for trim. Just a thought.

thanks,
Bill Womack

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 635
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Postby RussDirks » Wed Dec 17, 2003 10:58 am

It is feasible. I would have to modify the software to read the slider position rather than wait for button presses. Will see how things develope.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests