Things I would like to see in FS Force.

Discussions and general chat

Moderator: RussDirks

FaxCap

Things I would like to see in FS Force.

Postby FaxCap » Fri Nov 28, 2003 11:55 pm

Hi Russel

Would it be possible to show the pop up trim box when the Auto Pilot is on?
I have learned more about the old M$ trim system from watching how
the AP uses the trim! Or does the AP revert back to the old M$ trim system?

There is always the chance that if FS Force catches on some panel
designers may incorporate the trim window as a gauge?! For that matter
it's small enough it could be added to any panel now. Would it have to go
through FSUIPC??

FaxCap

RussDirks
Site Admin
Posts: 635
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 1:18 pm
Location: Chilliwack, Canada

Postby RussDirks » Sat Nov 29, 2003 7:17 am

The autopilot actually uses the MS trim system. FS Force has nothing to do with that.

I had thought of using a guage for the trim indicator, but that would mean the user would have to install the guage in every one of his aircraft, which would be a pain. This way it's always there no matter what they're flying.
Russel Dirks
Forum Moderator

FaxCap
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2003 12:37 pm
Location: Delta, BC Canada

Postby FaxCap » Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:25 am

In the Profile Manager....the Option button just seems to be all Trim
settings....should that tab be named Trim Options? Less confusing for
newbies once FSF is released?

If the above is nit picking please file in the round basket! :D


FaxCap
Flying the "Left Coast" of Canada


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests